Rae in Ink

Leave a comment
airbrush, Digital painting, fantasy, oil painting, portrait

Sorry been a while since I have posted anything here. I have dedicated this year to more practicing and less of finishing works, so do bear with me. Revisiting other techniques this time around. Basically starting with grey scale and then adding colours on top of it. incorporated a few new tricks but I am still struggling on making the colours more saturated. probably because of the grey scale in the back layer. trying to figure it out is yielding negative returns, so I shall just leave it till my next one. Tatoos were drawn separately and then warped across the body.  Ok till next time.

tatoo-girl-top-half-colour

Grey scale version :

tatoo-girl-top-half--mono

Posted by

join my adventure in art! thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

