Slam Dunk: Rukawa

3 comments
airbrush, Digital painting, manga, oil painting, Uncategorized

Well, since its the new year I decided that I should nurture my B-Game a bit by exploring some of the texture brushes, keeping things loose adopting a quick style, and expressing more by doing less. I have trashed many of these pieces over the past year and I am glad I at least have a piece that I am quite satisfied with. I aim to continue developing a loose and fast style as an alternate to my usual style (which takes quite long) for future projects-maybe comic book who knows.

Anyway, this is a character piece of one of my favorite characters from the manga slam dunk which was all the craze when I was in high school back in the 90s. Left a huge impression on me and got me really into basketball too.

Hope you guys enjoy it. as usual for a better resolution click on the picture below.

slam dunk rukawa

Posted by

join my adventure in art! thank you for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Slam Dunk: Rukawa”

Leave a Reply

