1/60 mechwarrior cougar in mech bay

Leave a comment
Mecha, mechwarrior, Photo manipulation

OK, I know my last few works have been centered around the cougar mech, and I swear this is absolutely the last post about it. I think I have tinkered enough with this already and am quite satisfied with the final result.

I present to you the cougar on stand by in a mech bay. The crew and the pilot are 1/35 scale so they’re probably no bigger than your thumb. took me ages to paint the faces and eyes, and trust me it takes many years of practice so that your hands don’t shake when doing pin point precision paint jobs.

(click on the pics for a larger resolution)

these are the original diorama shots, shot on a white background:

SONY DSC SONY DSC

some dramatic shots (some background have been photoshop to show continuity) :

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

finally some close ups:

SONY DSC SONY DSC

Posted by

join my adventure in art! thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

