Mikasa from Attack on Titan

2 comments
airbrush, anime figures, Digital painting, Photo manipulation

Hi All, once again revisiting a style I used before, blending a 3D figure into a 2D back ground. last time I did this was for this piece:

https://adriantanbrushforhire.wordpress.com/2014/05/11/ser-tony-from-the-north/

Mikasa is a popular character form the Manga and anime series Attack on Titan, for the manga you can check it out here:

http://www.mangawindow.com/manga/shingeki-no-kyojin

and here is my depiction of Mikasa’s character portraitĀ  done in a character sheet style. I think I spent more time designing the frame than painting the character. good thing about it is I can use the frame again next time. anyway, here is the frame:

frame blog

and this is the final piece. Enjoy!

mikasa attack on titan blog

Posted by

join my adventure in art! thank you for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Mikasa from Attack on Titan”

Leave a Reply

