night at the taipei food stalls (final)

Leave a comment
airbrush, Digital painting, Photo manipulation

As a follow up to my previous post, this project is now finalised. To recap, I went with the below composition:

fun at food stalls 002

 

and the clean up of the lines for the main character as per the below:

fun at food stalls outline

for this project I am also experimenting with a different style, more heavy outlines and comic like feel. Digital painting has opened up so many options for me right now, and I am just playing with the many different options right now, and you could say I’m kinda finding my style, although I tend to favor the airbrush a lot.

finally, for the final piece:

fun at food stalls final

To be honest, the taiwan night markets don’t really look like the picture, this is more an imagined piece based on my visit there, and I totally took liberties with the composition to make the storytelling work. let me know what you all think about this style. Till the next one!

 

Posted by

join my adventure in art! thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

