Hayley Williams

Leave a comment
airbrush, Digital painting, oil painting

This job was surprisingly quick for me completed within 2 days and spent another day playing with options and checking for errors. I think was in a very highly focused mode assisted with heavy Paramore music playing in the background.

this is a powerful playlist: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OblL026SvD4&list=RDG133kjKy91U

this was my reference pictures:

20245-hayley-williams-singing_originalSONY DSC

Ok, so what I did was expanded the composition a bit to include the jacket, t shirt, hand and the mike wire. this I referenced similar concert pictures. I did took the liberty to shorten the jacket and tighten the t shirt too. ;p

The overall composition is to capture Hayley in motion so I suspended the jacket and mike wire, and showed some skin in the midriff. the lighting is bottom dark to show like she’s emerging into the light.

Also, this time around I played around with the hair a bit, stylised it into a more manga comic version. A bit of experiment, let me know if you guys like it.

Finally, I cannot decide on the backgrounds so I decide to have 2 versions. Enjoy!!

haley williams ver 1

haley williams ver 2

Posted by

join my adventure in art! thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

